Board of Directors

world
Our Mission Statement:

Undercroft Montessori School provides an authentic Montessori education. We are committed to academic excellence; independence in thought and action; critical and collaborative thinking; and compassion and respect for self, community and the world.


The following is the all-volunteer Board of Directors of Undercroft Montessori School. The Board meets once a month, usually the 2nd Tuesday of the month. We are a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation as classified by the Internal Revenue Service. As a parent, you are a member of this corporation and your input and opinions are a valuable part of this organization. Parents are encouraged to attend and voice their concerns and ideas. The board provides guidance and direction for the school, oversees budgeting and tuition rates, and ensures that the school maintains its focus on its educational mission.

Phil Kaiser
President / Nominating Chair
Contact: phil.kaiser@undercroft.org
Becky Keesling
Treasurer / Finance Chair
Contact: becky.keesling@undercroft.org
Jolly Salehy
Secretary / Community Building
Contact: jolly.salehy@undercroft.org
Kristen Brightmire
Policy Chair
Contact: kristen.brightmire@undercroft.org
Kathleen Plunkett
Community Building Committee Co-Chair
Contact: kathleen.plunkett@undercroft.org
Susan Jones
Policy Committee
Contact: susan.jones@undercroft.org
Alan Bingham
Nominating
Contact: alan.bingham@undercroft.org
Steve Caldwell
Policy Committee
Contact: steve.caldwell@undercroft.org
Stacy Lytle
Marketing
Contact: stacy.lytle@undercroft.org
Amy Wilson
Policy / Nominating
Contact: amy.wilson@undercroft.org
Susan Bynum
Marketing Chair / Nominating
Contact: susan.bynum@undercroft.org
Richard Blevins
Facilities Chair
Contact: richard.blevins@undercroft.org
 Annie Jegathesan Simpson
Funds Development
Contact: annie.simpson@undercroft.org
 

Our Nondiscrimination Policy:

Undercroft Montessori School does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national or ethnic origin, genetic information, disability, age or any other class protected by law, in administration of its policies, practices or procedures, including admission of students, tuition assistance, and educational services.